top of page

No Place Like Earth by John Carnell


Digital Download

Panther edition (1961) 

193 pages


The collection contains the following short stories with an introduction by Arthur C. Clarke:


  • "Derelict of Space" (first published in Wanderers of Time)
  • "Time to Rest" (also available in The Seeds of Time)
  • "No Place Like Earth" (first published in Exiles on Asperus)
  • "In Outer Space There Shone a Star"
  • "But a Kind of a Ghost"
  • "The Cathedral Crypt"
  • "A Life Postponed"
  • "Technical Slip" (first published in Jizzle)
  • "Una" (first published in Jizzle)
  • "It's a Wise Child"
  • "Pillar to Post" (first published in The Seeds of Time)
  • "The Stare"
  • "Time Stops Today"
  • "The Meddler"
  • "Blackmoil"
  • "A Long Spoon" 





























No Place Like Earth - John Carnell (1961) Science Fiction Collection [PDF eBook]


e-Text PDF


Buyers will receive links to download their Digital products instantly in the Thank You page of the checkout and in a follow-up invoice email.  Media can be stored and accessed for personal use on multiple devices without viewing restrictions.  

bottom of page